After meeting my mentor and visiting the site for the first time today I became extremely excited to start working on some of the big projects they have going on during the time I will be with them. I am also excited to meet new people and start living like a local. I am excited because this is all new to me, first of all the weather is below 0 most days and consistently snowing. I only know two people in this town and they are my grandparents. I am excited and scared to be away from home for this amount of time. This only thing I am concerned about is the weather; so far it had been the coldest winter in 20 years. Regarding my internship I am not nervous about anything in particular because Tina seems to be very understanding and east going. I just hope that I don’t disappoint her. I am really excited for it to start tomorrow and to see what the rest of this month will look like!

Mandalyn
1/24/2014 05:04:39 am

Yo Yo Yo Yo sister what is up, found your blog!!!!!!!!
I LOVE THE PHOTOS GIRL.
COME HOME
your bed is warm

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All